Writing 120B: Art & Beauty

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Digitized version of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to present.

Digitized version of the Los Angeles Times newspaper from its first issue in 1881 through 1988.

Digitized version of the Black newspaper New York Amsterdam News, 1922-1993.

Digitized version of the Black newspaper The Chicago Defender from its first issue in 1910 through 1975.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Literature on all topics, drawn from a wide range of scholarly, news, popular, and professional sources. Indexes over 5000 titles, covering materials published 1971-present.