Management Studies Subject Guide

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Disciplinary Databases for Business

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, plus full-text country economic reports from the EIU, market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Provides some full-text access to journal articles. Covers materials published 1965-present, with some coverage extending back to 1922.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full-text regional US and Canadian business journals, newswires, and newspapers. Covers materials published 1990-present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).

Interdisciplinary Databases

These databases focus on different, but relevant, topics. Useful for expanding your research into a variety of disciplines.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar a free database of peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Most of what you find in GoogleScholar will be citations to useful articles or books. It is likely that some of these citations will link you to pages suggesting you can get "full-text" access to the article. You may find that if you click on the "full-text" link, you'll be denied access, prompted for a UserName and Password, or asked to submit a credit card number. When this happens, be sure to check the Bridge catalog for the journal in which the article appears! We may have it here in the library already. If not, we can try to get it for you through Interlibrary Loan, which is free.