Education 250: Second Language Acquisition

LibKey Nomad

Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics, 2nd Ed.
Call Number: Rolvaag Reference (P29 .E48 2006)
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
e-book
"The Encyclopedia encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics."
Encyclopedia of Linguistics
e-book
"Utilizing a historical and international approach, this valuable two-volume resource makes even the more complex linguistic issues understandable for the non-specialized reader."
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: (Rolvaag Reference Room) LB15 .E47 2003
This multi-volume reference work has entries on nearly every topic related to the field of education.

Search Catalyst for Reference Entries

Search Catalyst for reference entries (encyclopedia and dictionary entries) about your topic. Choose a subject-specific encyclopedia to get background information about your topic.