English Subject Guide

Encompasses Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in a unified interface.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text primary and secondary sources in literary studies. Primary materials include British and American poetry from the eighth century to the contemporary period, drama from 1280 to 1915, and prose from 1500 to 1914, plus streaming video of poets reading poetry and dramatized audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays. Secondary materials include major dictionaries and encyclopedias in literary studies, author bibliographies, and scholarly journal articles.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Journal articles, book reviews, and other materials in the arts and humanities. Users can search for articles that cite a particular article or author. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Scholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.

Google Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.

Index and full-text databases covering linguistics (1973 - current). Includes Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)‎ and Linguistics Database‎.