Environmental Studies / Political Science 276: Environmental Politics

LibKey Nomad

Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library Research Guide for Environmental Studies / Political Science 276: Environmental Politics! It includes information and resources designed to aid you in locating research and managing sources for your assignments this semester.

Schedule a research consultation if you have any questions!

Finding Popular Sources

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Academic site license access to New York Times Online.
Note: You will need to register the first time you access this site. If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button).
Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Academic site license to the Wall Street Journal Online. Note: You will need to set up an account on the WSJ website because an individual site account is required to finish the registration.