History 396: Archaeological Research
Browse Academic Journals
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Scholars publish articles in academic (or scholarly) journals. Browse examples of archaeology journals at left, or search across journals via these library databases. Look for relevant Subject terms and find the full text of articles by using the FindIt button. Articles not available in Catalyst can also be requested via Resource Sharing.
Find Journal Articles
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowA compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
- Annee Philologique This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers in classical studies, on the history, culture, languages, and literature of ancient Greece and Rome.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles in anthropology, published by the American Anthropological Association. Covers materials published 1888-present.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new windowBooks, scholarly journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers in Latin American studies, from scholars working in the humanities and social sciences. Covers materials published 1935-present.
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe International Medieval Bibliography is the leading bibliography of articles concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500), drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,500 periodicals and miscellany volumes.
- ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.