Psychology 341: Infant Development

Research & Writing Tutors

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies, Sociology/Anthropology

Keyword/Database Tracker
This sample Google Spreadsheet illustrates one method of keeping track of your keyword searches. See the "Example Sheet" (linked at the bottom of the page) for an example of how you might write your notes. To make a copy of this file and use it for your own notetaking, click File > Make a Copy, then save your copy to your Google Drive.

A-Z List of Databases
Click "Filter by Subject" to find databases relevant to your topic.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional journal articles and other materials on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Covers materials published 1987-present.
PolicyFile This link opens in a new window
PolicyFile indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

BrowZine This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.