Social Work 221: Social Work and Social Welfare

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Use keywords and subject headings to find works written about your social reformer.

Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development, and related areas.

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period.

Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, dissertations, newspaper articles, NGO reports, web sites, and other materials in women's and gender studies.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, government and international agency documents, statistical directories, and other materials in public policy and public affairs.

America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Digitized newspapers published in the United States between 1690 and 2000.
Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full-text from The Atlanta Constitution (1896-1945), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).
African American Newspapers (1827-1998) This link opens in a new window
Digitized Black newspapers published in the United States between 1827 and 1998.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.