Social Work 261: Inclusive Practice with Groups, Organizations, and Communities
LibKey Nomad
Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy
Find Articles
- Social Work with GroupsA social group work journal. You will need to place a Resource Sharing request to access articles from this journal.
- GroupworkA social group work journal. It is primarily open access, but you may have to place a Resource Sharing Request to read articles that are not open access.
- BrowZine This link opens in a new windowBrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. This database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, dissertations, and book reviews in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development, and related areas. Covers materials published 1979-present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, dissertations, newspaper articles, NGO reports, web sites, and other materials in women's and gender studies. Covers materials published 1972-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
Online Group Work Resources
- IASWG Standards for Social Work Practice with Groups"The Standards for Social Work Practice with Groups ... reflect the distinguishing features of group work and illuminate the unique perspective that social group workers bring to practice."