Asian Conversations 110: Global Flow

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

A-Z List of Databases
Click "Filter by Subject" to find databases relevant to your topic.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields. Covers materials published 1952-present.

Differences Between Scholarly & Popular Materials
This guide from NC State University illustrates the differences between scholarly sources, popular sources, and trade publications.
Scholarly vs. Non-Scholarly Sources
This interactive slideshow highlights differences between scholarly and non-scholarly sources.