Political Science 370: Courageous Resistance

LibKey Nomad

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

CQ Researcher
Full-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.

Pew Research Center: Gun Policy
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."
Gun Violence Archive
"Gun Violence Archive (GVA) is a not for profit corporation formed in 2013 to provide free online public access to accurate information about gun-related violence in the United States ... GVA is not, by design an advocacy group. The mission of GVA is to document incidents of gun violence and gun crime nationally to provide independent, verified data to those who need to use it in their research, advocacy or writing."

Florida State University: Gun Violence & Gun Control Library Guide
This guide has a ton of information on sources in regards to this topic. For any licensed database links, use St. Olaf resources instead.

PolicyFile
PolicyFile indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
voxgov
Repository of fully searchable current US government information gleaned from official websites, legislation, congressional and regulatory documents, social media, press releases, and more.
Westlaw
Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).
Criminology Collection
Index and full- text collection covering criminology, criminal justice, and security. Includes Criminal Justice Database‎ and National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database‎.