Political Science 370: Courageous Resistance

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. Covers materials published/broadcast 1996-present. Note: An optional, free personal account allows access to additional features (RSS feeds, site preferences, etc.).

Full-text media reports from around the world, including news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials. English-language, often in translation. Covers materials published 1941-1996.

News from around the world, translated into English. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Full-text from The Atlanta Constitution (1896-1945), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.