LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Per the Puffin
they/them
Contact:
302 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
U.S. Agencies
- 2010 Statistical Abstract"The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States."
* Also available in print at the library reference desk.
Statistical Databases
- Current Index to Statistics This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles and books in statistics, probability, and related fields. Covers materials published 1975-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowQuantitative data describing aspects of US history including population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Also includes full-text introductory essays that place the statistical data in context. Users can download tables in Excel or CSV format and create custom tables by merging columns from existing tables. Also available in print.
- ICPSR : Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social ResearchData sets in the social sciences. Includes collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other areas.
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new windowData sets in many subject areas, including crime and law enforcement, federal assistance, military deployment and deaths, economics, health, and demographics. Includes Data Planet Statistical Datasets, Data-Planet EASI Market Planner, and Data-Planet China Data Center.
- World Development Indicators Online This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank's World Development Indicators: statistical data about development in countries around the world. Covers data up to two years ago.
International Statistical Agencies
- U.S. Census: International Statistical AgenciesAlphabetized links to statistical agencies by country. Scroll down the page to find them: they're in a box after the UNAIDS link.
- OECD Country WebsitesStatistical overviews of member and selected non-member states.