Business Research for Biomedical Innovation Scholars

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Navigating Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, plus full-text country economic reports from the EIU, market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Provides some full-text access to journal articles. Covers materials published 1965-present, with some coverage extending back to 1922.

In the previous tabs we have explained searching a database using keywords, subjects and NAICS codes. In addition you can streamline your results by using the filters to the left of your results. You can isolate your results to a particular company:

OR, you can focus your search results by selecting a particular kind of publication or source type, such as a magazine or a trade journal (trade publication).

Other Business Databases to Try

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).