BuddhismChristianityHinduismIslamJudaismReligions of China & Japan
Religion 121: American Religion, American Experiences Religion 121: Bible Research 

Religion Subject Guide 

Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://libraryguides.stolaf.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home - Basic Resources             Print Page
  
 

Encyclopedia of Religion

 

IM

 
 

The Study of Religion


Basic Reference Sources for the Study of Religion

The Encyclopedia of Religion. 15v.  [R.R. BL31 .E46 2005]

The Encyclopedia of Religious Phenomena.  [R.R. BL31 .E467 2008]

Handbook of Religious Experience. [R.R. BL53 .H286 1995]

Religions of the World. 4v. [R.R. BL80.3 .R45 2002]

The Oxford Companion to World Mythology.  [R.R. BL312 .L44 2005]

Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature. 2v.  [R.R. BL31 .E53 2005]

A Handbook of Ancient Religions.  [R.R. BL41 .H325 2007]

Encyclopedia of Ancient Deities.  [R.R. BL473 .C67 2000]

Encyclopedia of Religious Rites, Rituals, and Festivals.  [R.R. BL31 .E47 2004]

Religious Holidays and Calendars: An Encyclopedic Handbook. [R.R. CE6 .K45 2004]

The Blackwell Companion to Religious Ethics.  [R.R. BJ1188 .B57 2005]

The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Religion.  [R.R. BL51 .O94 2005]

Encyclopedia of Religion and Society.  [R.R. BL60 .E53 1998]

Handbook of Religion and Health.  [R.R. BL65 .M4 K646 2001]

Routledge Handbook of Religion and Politics.  [R.R. BL65 .P7 R78 2009]

Sexuality and the World's Religions.  [R.R. BL65 .S4 S5 2003]

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion. 2v. [R.R. BL240.3 .E43 2003]

Encyclopedia of Sacred Places. [R.R. BL580 .B76 1997]

 

 

Reference Librarian

 

We can help you to:

  • Get started on your research
  • Cite sources
  • Find books, articles, web sites, primary sources, images, etc.
  • Find happiness
  • Refine your topic
  • Evaluate sources
  • Develop procrastination techniques
  • Order materials from Carleton and beyond
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait